Program

What awaits you?

We are preparing a big meeting for 2,000 people of all generations from all over the world. Among them 500 young people. There will be over 130 individual events, from lectures to working and discussion groups, workshops, exhibitions, cultural programmes, discussions and a night café. The consecration of man will be held daily at 8 altars in many languages, as well as evening devotions with sermons. There will be a special programme for children on the conference grounds. There will also be generous breaks for refreshments, but also for meetings and spontaneous contributions.

A special feature of the conference will be the ordination of priests, which will take place on several mornings, depending on the number of people to be ordained. There will be separate “rooms” for each of the seven sacraments, where exhibitions and installations, but also opportunities for personal activity, will allow people to marvel at, research and work on the essentials of these sacraments. Some of the lectures and workshops will also be thematically oriented towards the sacraments.

All participants will be able to attend four events at the same time: the opening and closing of the conference, and the first and middle evenings. In order to create space for this (and for many other things), a large tent will be erected. All other events will take place in the halls and other large and small rooms of the Waldorf schools in Dortmund. There will also be accommodation for the young people.

Details

An overview of the conference programme can be found here. Further details will be posted online from the beginning of 2022.

Programm

Was erwartet uns?

Wir bereiten eine große Tagung für 2.000 Menschen aller Generationen aus der ganzen Welt vor. Darunter 500 Jugendliche. Es wird über 130 Einzelveranstaltungen geben, von Vorträgen über Arbeits- und Gesprächsgruppen, Workshops, Ausstellungen, Kulturprogramm, Diskussionsveranstaltungen bis zum Nachtcafé. An 8 Altären wird täglich die Menschenweihehandlung gehalten in vielen Sprachen, ebenso die Abendachten mit Predigten. Für Kinder wird es ein eigenes Programm auf dem Tagungsgelände geben. Im Übrigen gibt es großzügig bemessene Pausen für die Verpflegung, aber auch für Begegnungen und spontane Beiträge.

Als eine Besonderheit wird es auf der Tagung auch die Priesterweihe geben, je nach Anzahl der zu weihenden Persönlichkeiten an mehreren Morgen. Dazu wird es zu jedem der sieben Sakramente eigene „Räume“ geben, in denen durch Ausstellungen und Installationen, aber auch durch Möglichkeiten für eigene Betätigung Wesentliches zu diesen Sakramenten gestaunt, geforscht, gearbeitet werden kann. Ein Teil der Vorträge und Workshops wird sich thematisch auch an den Sakramenten orientieren.

An drei Veranstaltungen können alle Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer gleichzeitig teilnehmen: an der Eröffnung und dem Abschluss, der Tagung und an dem mittleren Abend. Um dafür (und für manches andere) Raum zu schaffen, wird ein großes Zelt aufgebaut. Alle anderen Veranstaltungen werden in den Sälen und übrigen großen und kleinen Räumen der Waldorfschulen in Dortmund stattfinden. Dort werden auch die Quartiere für die Jugendlichen sein.